Taiwan 2013 Jul Trip – Day 1 Taichung – Fengjia Hostel & Fengjia Night Market (Part 2)

After check-out from the Seeking motel, the receptionist helped us to call a cab and we went to our accomodation to put our luggages.  We didn’t stay at a hotel, but a rented room 逢甲璞石生活.  Rented rooms (eg. Tomato room) were quite popular in Taichung.  The location was superb as it was very near (2 min walk) to the fengjia night market. Mos burger, 7-11 were all nearby.  Check-in was at 3pm. The lady boss was pretty nice and told us that we could take a bus to Yizhong street and the HSR station.  Save us some taxi money indeed !  She also told us the good food in Fengjia night market. Thotel1 Spacious was the main selling point for my rented room.  It also has a small sofa, a dressing table and fridge.  Toilet was clean too.  Hair dryer also provided.  Some points for consideration if you do want to stay here: – No water kettle and bath towel (only a small towel). – I think pillows were too soft for anyone ! – Rooms are at the second floor and staircase only. The room rate is pretty cheap $1480 on a Friday (without breakfast). Anyway, just only one night stay !  (Sun – Thu room rates will be even cheaper.) thotel2 thotel3 thotel4 This time, my Taichung itinerary was more leisure – mainly to shop and eat.  It was our first trip to Yizhong street and I did manage to get some clothings.  So happy ! At night, we visited the Fengjia night market.  Even though it was my 3rd time visit, I still enjoyed it !  See my pictures below.  One of the best market in Taiwan !  Heard that the Tainan night market was huge too – next time will try to visit ! If you like my article, please click on the ‘Like’ button. fJ-mkt1 Below are some stalls in Fengjia night market.  The papaya milkshake as recommended by the rented room’s boss was very good ! Roast duck with steamed bao – also good ! Soya beancurb got a lot of ingredients !!fj-mkt2

This corner of the fengjia market was quite crowded as there were a few popular stalls.  Long queue for some of these stalls, esp the  Porky Box !

You can continue reading my July 2013 itinerary here.

To have updates on my blog, you can ‘Like’ my Fanpage below.

fj-mkt3

34 comments

  1. Yu Jing · · Reply

    Just curious, as I am going to Taichung, the rented room interests me, so I want to know if you had to do a booking before your trip or you went down and rented on the day itself? Maybe you can email me? Thanks so much in advance!

    1. replied to your email

    2. replied to your email.

  2. Hi there, I am interested in the rented room at Fengjia Life Stay. How did you book the room? THanks!

    1. Replied to your email.

  3. Hi, I am interested for the room. can u advise me the procedures and also the way to the FengJia Lifestyle by public transport??

    Thanks in advance!

    1. Replied to your email.

  4. Hi! I really like your post on the room 🙂 Could I get some advice on how to book this place and whether it is a good idea to cab from the the Taichung Train Station (not the Highspeed one) to the accommodation? Thanks!!

    1. Replied to your email

  5. yiqing · · Reply

    Hi there, I am interested in the rented room at Fengjia Life Stay. How do I go about booking the room? Thanks!

    1. Replied to your email.

  6. xinyi · · Reply

    Hi there, I am interested in rented a room for my stay at taichung. How do I go about booking the room and how is the price range like? I can’t seems to find the information on the website itself. Thanks!

    1. Replied to your email.

  7. karine · · Reply

    Hi
    First trip to Taichung with kids. Arriving Taoyuan airport at 5.30am.
    Can I get some advice on how to book this place and whether it is a good idea to cab from the the Taichung Train Station. What is the procedures and also the way to the FengJia Lifestyle by public transport?

    1. replied to your email.

  8. Hi! I’m interested to book a room for this minsu at Taichung, how do I go about booking this and also what is the price range like? Thank you!

    1. replied to your email.

  9. Nicholas · · Reply

    Hi i am interested in the rented room at fengjia as well. Can i know how to book it?

    1. Replied to your email.

  10. Hi, thanks for the write up! I will be traveling to TaiChung and am interested in staying here as well. Can you kindly email me on how to make the booking as the Chinese website seems really complicated… much thanks and appreciate it!

    1. Yes replied you.

  11. Clarence · · Reply

    Hi,

    Would you mind sharing what bus no. did you take from your Fengjia accomodation to Zhongyi NM & HSR station ? If possible do you remember the directions to the bus stops ?

    Thank you for your very informative blog !

    1. Cant really remember. You can ask the lady boss.

  12. Hi! I’m interested in booking the rented room. How do I book them?
    Many thanks in advance!

    1. Sent to you.

  13. josephine · · Reply

    Hi! I’m interested to book a room for this minsu at Taichung, How did you book the room and also what is the price range like? Can you kindly email me on how to make the booking ? Thank you!

    1. Replied to your email.

  14. Hi, can tou provide the directions to the rented room from Taichung HSR?
    Thanks!

    1. Replied to your email.

  15. Hello May I know how did you book the room too? Thanks!!

    1. Replied to your email.

  16. Hi there, may i know how did you book the room as well?
    Many thanks in advance!

    1. My post has the hostel website link. You need to call the owner cos there is no email. Can use Line.

  17. winny wong · · Reply

    hi..may i know how can i book the hotel and how to go ther from the airport? thank you.

Leave a Reply

